- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
- Can you delete a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
- How do you edit a post on someone’s timeline?
- What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
- How do u delete a post?
- Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?
- How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?
- How do I delete someone else’s post?
- Can others see what I post on someone’s wall?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens.
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it..
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
If they took it without your knowledge, it is outright bad manners and you can order them to delete it based on your relationship with that person. If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture.
Can you delete a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
While you can’t delete photos that other people have uploaded to Facebook, you can untag yourself so that they don’t show up on your Timeline. To do this, find the tagged photo and click on it to open it. To the right of the photo, you should see your name among a list of the people tagged in the photo.
How do you edit a post on someone’s timeline?
How to Edit a Comment on Someone Else’s Facebook PostFind the comment you want to edit.When you hover over it with your mouse pointer, a three-dot icon should appear to the right. Click the icon.Select Edit.Make your changes, then press Enter or tap Update.
What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
How do u delete a post?
Doing so opens a pop-up menu. Tap Delete. You’ll see this option in the pop-up menu. If you’re removing your name from a tagged post, you’ll instead tap Remove tag and then tap OK (or CONFIRM on Android) when prompted.
Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.
Can others see what I post on someone’s wall?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.